Community Support Team

splitimage has no updates.

My Mood: Nervous - starting a new job Mon. the 10

10 yr Member
22 hugs
given
PC PoohBah!
Default Nervous - starting a new job Mon. the 10

I'm nervous. My last real full time work, ended in a layoff in 2010. I had a brief, ill fated attempt at another job that ended in a wrongful dismissal case, after they decided I was a bad fit 2 weeks after I disclosed my mental health history. I've only done very sporadic contract work since then.

Now I've landed a part time job as a cook. I start next Mon. I'm nervous. I'm worried I'm going to find it too hard physically, I was an accountant before, and I'm pretty out of shape, and I know it's going to be hard to adapting to a routine again.

But I want to be working. And the organization I've been hired with only hires psychiatric consumers, so they're flexible around Dr's appointments. which is good.

I'm hoping it'll turn out to be a good fit. I'm just nervous.

splitimage

"I danced in the morning when the world was begun. I danced in the moon and the stars and the sun". From my favorite hymn.

"If you see the wonder in a fairy tale, you can take the future even if you fail." Abba

Nervous - starting a new job Mon. the 10

As some of you may know, my blog is currently off-line due to some problems at my previous site host. I'm working with my web master to rebuild and get back on-line.
splitimage is offline   Reply With Quote

advertisement
Old 12-04-2018, 01:10 PM   #2
MickeyCheeky
Elder

MickeyCheeky My echo is the only voice coming back

2 yr Member
15.2k hugs
given
PC PoohBah!
Default Re: Nervous - starting a new job Mon. the 10

You can do it, splitimage! Just give it your best shot, that's all you can do after all. I'm sure you'll do a good job, it's understandable you'de feel worried but try not to worry too much and just do the best you can. I believe in you
MickeyCheeky is offline   Reply With Quote
"Thanks for this!" says:
Old 12-05-2018, 12:15 AM   #3