Psych Central

Go Back   Forums at Psych Central > Mental Health Support > Survivors of Abuse

advertisement

Old 11-14-2017, 02:59 PM   #1
Newly Joined
Stalker has no updates.

Default I can't cope with abuse anymore

Hello,
This is my first time using this kind of forum or website where I write whats happening to me and my feelings, so bare with me. I am a 15 year old girl, with two younger brothers, one 14 and one about 20 months old. As you can tell since I'm posting this in the abuse section, I'll be talking about abuse. I and my brother have been abused for years, probably equally between physical and emotionally but it has increased during our early teen years and now. I think this is because we think more about whats happening to us and why. The problem lies is that I think our mom is going to have a negative effect on my baby brother (toddler? I don't really know). Since she physically and emotionally abuses him too, I'm not sure if he really knows about his emotions due to being a baby. My mom screams loudly at him a lot, basically daily, you may think this is discipline, but he is just a baby/toddler that isn't smart as me or my brother. She hits him too and he cries to the point where sometimes I wonder if ever my brother or I will snap and do something to ourselves. Its mostly at night and in the afternoon, where I and my brother have trouble sleeping due to my moms screams ( which are really loud ), for example: her room is downstairs in the basement while my room is above it, and i can clearly hear her screaming, causing me not to sleep at night, which troubles me with school and stress. The real reason I started to think to make an account was the screaming was accuring at this moment and it was hard to bare, today I didn't even go to school for the first time this year since I was too tired. I love going to school since the more I go the less I get to stay home which is why I never be absent even when I'm sick, but it saddens me since my mother is h