Elder

MickeyCheeky My echo is the only voice coming back

My Mood: I'm stuck

2 yr Member
9,355 hugs
given
PC PoohBah!
Default I'm stuck

I probably talk too much about this... I don't know what to do with my life. I don't think what I'm studying right now (Languages) is the career I want to pursue for the rest of my life... I'm already struggling with some of the exams, and I really have no motivation overall. But I don't feel like I have any other alternatives:
-I like arts and film, but it's a tough job market, so I don't think I could find a job even with a degree;
-I also can't draw, so that's a significant drawback;
-I don't know what alternatives to pursue, since nothing else seems to interest me much...
-My university doesn't seem to have any tools or professional help that could help me decide;
-In general, I'm no good at studying so university is going to be hard for me no matter what, probably;
-I don't like any subject that involves maths, science, ecc., and I'm certainly no good at them, but they're the one that provide the most jobs...
-The economic situation here in my country, Italy, is pretty bad.

I feel like I'm stuck and I'm afraid my destiny is to die, homeless and alone.
MickeyCheeky is offline   Reply With Quote

advertisement
Old 10-10-2018, 09:06 PM   #2
Yzen
Poohbah

Yzen has no updates.

2 yr Member
1,460 hugs
given
Default Re: I'm stuck

I think it is difficult to know what you want to do with your life. I feel it is a process -- you start doing something (anything) and you learn and discover a purpose and direction along the way.