Psych Central

Go Back   Forums at Psych Central > Health & Other Support > Men-Focused Support

advertisement
Unread 06-13-2017, 01:09 PM   #1
sito has no updates.

Default Wrong path in life?

My life hasn't gone in the direction that planned out. I originally want to enter medicine but I burn out at the end of school. Depression suddenly hit me but I was unaware it. I changed career several times but I haven't been satisfied with any my actions. I work in IT field now. I don't feel content with my life. I just don't know where my life should headed.

Women seem to. Have easier time sorting out their goals in life. I wonder if other men have trouble focusing on their goal. I hope to get feedback from you guys here. My therapist is only interested in prescribing meds. I am tired of it
sito is offline   Reply With Quote

advertisement
Unread 06-13-2017, 06:56 PM   #2
Wise Old Troll

Skeezyks has no updates.

My Mood:

7,525 hugs
given
PC PoohBah!
Shocked Re: Wrong path in life?

Well... I'm an older person now. But what I can say is that my life went off the rails early & just kept going. I have sometimes tried to think back to where the initial derailment occurred. But to no avail. I think, to some extent, I was probably just an accident looking for a place to happen from the get-go.
Skeezyks is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 06-13-2017, 07:50 PM   #3
Legendary

Angelique67 has no updates.

My Mood:

2 yr Member PC PoohBah!
Default Re: Wrong path in life?

Me too. I had my first major meltdown (mental health breakdown, not a tantrum) when I was five or six years old. And my life went very badly thereafter.

I've tried to make the best of whatever I have, but I've fallen so far short of what I imagined I wanted, it took this long for me to accept that I wasn't going to have the things almost everyone else has, or do the things everyone else does. With acceptance still comes sadness. And grief.
Angelique67 is offline   Reply With Quote