Psych Central

Go Back   Forums at Psych Central > >

advertisement

Old 12-03-2017, 08:35 PM   #1
pinkdiva42
pinkdiva42 HAPPY AND PARTICIPATING IN MY RECOVERY:)

My Mood: First step

115 hugs
given
Frown First step

Hi all, i am new here to this site and this is my first attempt at starting to be more socially active. My second step will be going back to therapy and participating at leaste once a week at my loca mental health club house. I have never been officially diagnosed with agoraphobia but have been housebound pretty much most all the time for the last year or so.
I am just way more comfortable being home, although i wish i wasnt because i get very lonely being home by myself all day and not accomplishing anything at all. I really need to have a life and go out and do things, i am just so socailly deficient that it drives me crazy. I can barely say hi to people. Online its differnt because i am not self concioius and not face to face. If anyone has any suggestions or ideas to help me slowly adjust to leaving the home and feeling comfortable, i would truly appreciate it tons. Hugs

-------------------------------------------------------------

Borderline personality disorder, Agoraphobia, Social phobia, Depression, Anxiety, Pre-menopause, Sleep apnea, Fibromyalgia, AVPD

Meds- Cymbalta, Latuda, Aderall, Nuvigil
------------------------------------------------------------
pinkdiva42 is offline   Reply With Quote

advertisement
Old 12-04-2017, 01:21 AM   #2
eskielover
just me wantng to be free

eskielover has no updates.

10 yr Member
9,971 hugs
given
PC PoohBah!
Default Re: First step

I had years that wete similar. Though it was depression & being in & out of the hospital that hit me. For me it turned out to be situational because as soon as I left my bad marriage & started a life of my own far away it was like a new me, the one that had been trapped inside all my life finally came out.

We never know what the key to unlock the door will finally be.