Go Back   Forums at Psych Central > > >

advertisement

Old 02-22-2017, 03:05 PM   #1
Beardsley
Newly Joined
Beardsley has no updates.

2 yr Member
Trig Suicidal Veteran needs someone to talk to

I'm a combat veteran and I have PTSD. I've been dealing with feelings of inferiority, no self worth, and hopelessness. My wife doesn't understand me, we always fight, and the only thing that makes sense anymore is to just end it. Everyday I struggle with thoughts of harming myself. I spend most of my time inside my head planning it. Some days I consider ending my life. The thought of suicide almost brings me a sense of calm. I'm finding fewer and fewer reasons not to do it. Normally what stops me are thoughts of my wife and parents. What would happen to them? Would they blame themselves? Would they do something drastic? I don't want to burden them with having to deal with everything once I'm gone. I've even considered hiring a lawyer to handle my particulars when it's over so they aren't burdened with me anymore. I don't know what to do or where else to go. I can't check myself in because we run our own business. If I go to the hospital we will go under financially. I feel lost and see no light at the end of the tunnel.

Last edited by CANDC; 02-22-2017 at 09:09 PM.. Reason: admin
Beardsley is offline   Reply With Quote

advertisement
Old 02-23-2017, 12:33 PM   #2
Skeezyks
Apparition

Skeezyks has no updates.

My Mood: Suicidal Veteran needs someone to talk to

3 yr Member
12.6k hugs
given
PC PoohBah!
Smile Re: Suicidal Veteran needs someone to talk to

Hello Beardsley: I'm sorry you are having such a difficult time. I see this is your first post here on PC. So... to PsychCentral… from the Skeezyks! May the time you spend here be of benefit.