Psych Central

Go Back   Forums at Psych Central > Mental Health Support > Anxiety, Panic and Phobias

advertisement
Unread 03-19-2017, 08:18 AM   #1
pinkrose1958 has no updates.

My Mood:

Default Trembling

Hello all,

Does anyone here on this forum have trembling as one of your anxiety symptoms. Lately, my body trembles for a couple hours. The only way I know of relieving this trembling is with exercise, although later in the day it will return some. Lately, I've been having some employee troubles at work and have noticed when I get stressed my anxiety kicks in. I think this employee has some issues as well and her moods are all over the place. Hmm!
pinkrose1958 is offline   Reply With Quote
Hugs from:

advertisement
Unread 03-19-2017, 09:24 AM   #2
Grand Member

benzenering has no updates.

3 yr Member
199 hugs
given
PC PoohBah!
Default Re: Trembling

Yes, I shake and have anxiety. I'm a chemist and it is affecting my job because I need steady hands to perform several activities. I have a pdoc appointment on Tuesday and am finally going to ask for a medication to see if it will help.

I hope you feel better soon!
benzenering is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-19-2017, 10:26 AM   #3

My Mood:

Thank you benzering,

I wasn't sure if this was part of the anxiety. I was given Cymbalta for anxiety, It does not work...it makes me feel more anxious. I feel like I'm clenching my jaw and my body starts twitching. I'm asking for a different medication soon.
Unread 03-19-2017, 01:39 PM   #4
Grand Magnate

*Laurie* is a NAMI group facilitator.

My Mood:

2 yr Member
2,698 hugs
given
PC PoohBah!

Yes, I experience trembling when I'm anxious. I already have a tremor, made worse by medication, and then experience the trembling on top of the tremor. It's annoying and embarrassing.

Compassionate Abiding:
https://mindsetdoc.wordpress.com/201...e-abiding-101/
*Laurie* is offline   Reply With Quote
Unread 03-19-2017, 11:44 PM   #5
Otterplier has no updates.