Psych Central

Go Back   Forums at Psych Central > General > Relationships & Communication

advertisement
Unread 05-09-2003, 08:38 AM   #1
swimmer2001 has no updates.

10 yr Member
Default My husband came home with lipstick all over him

HI,

I am new to this. I will try to make this short. I have been married for 2 1/2 years. I am very much in love with my husband. He was the perfect guy. Works hard, smart, successful, athlete and good looking.

My background a little. I have four sisters. Two within the last two years have gone through very hard divorces (kids involved with both) because there husbands were cheating on them.

Last night my husband had a softball game. He called around the time I would have expected him to be leaving the game and said that the game had been cancelled and he was at happy hour with the guys. No problem right. We are very trusting of eachother and have always been able to do the things we want to do without holding back.

Naturally I'm like have a great time.

He came home two hours later so drunk he could barely stand (he drove himself, which is a whole other issue). And there was a purple lipstick mark on his cheek as well as lipstick and makeup all over his collar.

I know he isn't having an affair, there are no signs and we just moved here a month ago. He really isn't that kind of guy, he would leave me first. I think that it is something out of stupid drunkeness. But, when I confronted him and asked him how the lipstick go there he says, I don't know, nothing happened, I was just drinking with my friends and it just got there.

He said that last night completely drunk. I couldn't sleep so I wrote him a letter saying that I was hurt blah, blah blah. I slept in the guest room and left it for him. This morning I asked him if he read it. He said he had and he said the same thing as last night.