Psych Central

Go Back   Forums at Psych Central > General > Relationships & Communication

advertisement
Unread 05-18-2013, 10:34 PM   #1

Shy Introvert has no updates.

My Mood:

92 hugs
given
Default Best Friend has been ignoring me after our first fight, help....

Hi everyone, I'm fairly new to this thread. I joined about a month ago. About me, I'm 41 & my bff of a little of over a year is a few years younger than me. We've never had any real fights until last month. I sent her a PM on Face Book at the end of last month telling her about some things that have bothering me about our friendship. It was a little harsh although two friends that I shared what I said with didn't seem to think so. They thought that I was being honest.

I held back some things that needed to be said for a long time for fear of loosing her as a friend. I suffer from depression and anxiety and she was aware of that almost from the get go. Well, lately my life has been better but hers is a mess right now since she's going through her second divorce and is having problems with her ex finance who she claims is her "soul mate". She is also out of work and her uncle had a heart attack a few weeks ago but seems to be doing fine now.

So my complaints came at the worst time. Stupid, I know. The last time that we hung out, things were fine. I just got upset at how she kept on going on and on about her various problems after I got back from a great trip. She didn't even ask me about it much. She did listen to me when I told her about it. I even got her some gifts! Anyways, it all started when I called her and she didn't pick up the phone as usual. She let it go to v.m. I left a message and told her that I really needed to talk to her about another friend that I was very worried about. She didn't call or email me back so I called her again the next day. She did email me back and told me that perhaps this friend didn't want to hang out with me or call me that often as I'd like nicely.