advertisement
Unread 05-12-2014, 12:15 AM   #1
Rayne Selene I'm afraid.

My Mood:

23 hugs
given
Unhappy Worried about this little boy

Hello,
Not sure where else to put this. It kinda fits in with work, kinda fits with relationships, and kinda fits with anxiety, so I don't know, I just stuck it here.

Anyways, I'm a college student who works as a nanny. I posted a little while ago about a weekend job that I have been having problems with. It's a job with a single mom and her four year old little boy.

I seriously think this mom has no feelings or empathy for others. I'm very serious. She works as a doctor, and I've actually heard her say that her patients "aren't worth [her] time". When she first hired me, she asked for me to work a few hours on Sundays. Since then the hours have expanded and expanded until she demands--not asks--that I work all day saturday and sunday. I do it because I need the money, I'm worried about losing my job, and I care about her little boy. She constantly comes home late. She'll tell me that she needs me until five, and then show up at 11:30. She asks me to be there at 6 am, I get there, and she goes back to bed. I end up sitting there for three hours before either of them even wake up! She told me that she often leaves work, abandoning her team at the hospital, which is very strictly not allowed, but that she thinks her team "can handle it". She has no regard for other people, and it really disturbs me.

Anyways, I used to think that her obvious lack of respect for me was just because she views me as hired help. But I've started to see a similar disregard for the feelings of her son.