Psych Central

Go Back   Forums at Psych Central > Mental Health Support > Bipolar

advertisement
Unread 11-02-2012, 01:45 PM   #1

Just a girl.. I picked this avatar because I think it describes me.. Always trying to run away, instead of dealing with my problems..

My Mood:

2 yr Member
70 hugs
given
Trig Completely overwhelmed with school..

This is my first year in cyber school, and I'm doing horrible.
All my life I have pretty much been an A and B student.
Last year I started having problems with really bad stomach pain. Which lead to me missing A LOT of school. I missed well over 40 days. (I was still in public school). & because I missed so many days of school most of my teachers did not like me, and thought I was just one of those kids that doesn't care and is gonna waste the rest of their lives. .. I felt that it was horrible for them to make such assumptions without even trying to figure out what was going on.
Of course, this made me angry so I didn't tell them why I was missing so much school. Even though I was not attending school very often, I still passed with As, Bs, and Cs.

This year, I transferred to Cyber school. I was so excited for the school year to start, and actually wished it would start early. Then it started and I thought it was great. .. a few days into school it stopped working, and my computer would no longer let me get into my virtual classes. This messed up my schedule SO MUCH. and I get REALLY far behind. .. I thought i would try to make up the work one class at a time, but I just couldn't stay focused and I had no one to help me because everyone else was just so far ahead. I'm still having this problem and the marking period ends on November 6th! (that's in four days)

I am currently taking four classes. (History, Art, Geometry, and Biology)